Coppa Franco Mazzotti
Coppa Franco Mazzotti
Find us on social media

Program & Route

Saturday 20 October - Once again, the start of the race will take place at the Museum dedicated to the Freccia Rossa. The first stage of the race will pass through Franciacorta, with transitions in the native towns of Franco Mazzotti, at Chiari and Aymo Maggi, at Calino. Lunch will be served based on a typical Brescian spit at Gussago.

The arrival of the first stage, with dinner and overnight stay will take place at Sirmione, the splendid location affectionately known as the “Perla del Garda” or the Pearl of the Garda.

Sunday 21 October, after passing through Sigurtà Park of Valeggio sul Mincio, the second stage will take the teams from various European countries along a charming route through the Morenic Hills.  In commemoration of the aeronautical exploits of Franco Mazzotti, lost in the war at the controls of this plane, the race will conclude at Ghedi Military Airport.

The final trials will take place on the airfield, while lunch will be served in the Tornado hangars of the Sesto Stormo troop known as the "Diavoli Rossi” or Red Devils".

Now in its tenth edition, the race dedicated to the creator of the name "1OOO Miglia" is now famous for its refined hospitality, the quality of the tributes to the crews, the technicality of the (+39) 030 2397322,, alternated with stretches exquisite tourist routes through magnificent locations as well as the esteem and level of awards available.

Once again, this year the Coppa Franco Mazzotti will be a technically demanding classic regularity race for the competitors, thanks to 89time trials and 6 Average Navigation Trials, spread over approximately the 175 km of the first stage, between Brescia and Lake Garda, and 120 km from Sirmione to Ghedi.

The following classifications will be made available:
  • Sum of penalty
  • Top Car (coefficient 1, construction year: 1927=1,27. Example: 1959 with 100 penalties = 1.59 x 100 = 159)
  • Ladies' Cup
  • Sports Cars Category
A maximum of 185 cars built up to 1981 will be admitted. Registration will close on October 15th.